International Ice Hockey Federation

USA names players

USA names players

First 15 players for Worlds invited

Published 25.04.2017 15:10 GMT+2 | Author USA Hockey
USA names players
Welcome to Cologne and Paris... Team USA! Photo: Minas Panagiotakis / HHOF-IIHF Images
USA Hockey announced an initial roster of 15 players that will represent the U.S. at the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Cologne and Paris.

The roster is highlighted by five players who helped guide Team USA to a bronze medal at the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Prague and Ostrava, Czech Republic, including Connor Hellebuyck (Winnipeg Jets), Dylan Larkin (Detroit Red Wings), Anders Lee (New York Islanders), Connor Murphy (Arizona Coyotes) and Brock Nelson (New York Islanders).

J.T. Compher (Colorado Avalanche) and Murphy return to the U.S. Men's National Team after helping last year's squad – the youngest in the tournament – finish fourth in the World Championship in Moscow and St. Petersburg, Russia.

Among the 15 players named to the 2017 U.S. Men's National Team, 13 have skated for a U.S. National Team and have combined to win 22 medals in IIHF World Championship play.

Team USA's roster currently consists of three goaltenders, four defensemen and eight forwards.

Nick Bjugstad, F, Florida Panthers
Daniel Brickley, D, Minnesota State University
J.T. Compher, F, Colorado Avalanche
Andrew Copp, F, Winnipeg Jets
Danny DeKeyser, D, Detroit Red Wings
Christian Dvorak, F, Arizona Coyotes
Jordan Greenway, F, Boston University
Connor Hellebuyck, G, Winnipeg Jets
Jimmy Howard, G, Detroit Red Wings
Dylan Larkin, F, Detroit Red Wings
Anders Lee, F, New York Islanders
Connor Murphy, D, Arizona Coyotes
Brock Nelson, F, New York Islanders
Cal Petersen, G, University of Notre Dame
Jacob Trouba, D, Winnipeg Jets


Back to Overview